Aequales Ensemble

10th July 2016, Sunday 2pm – Wyselaskie Auditorium

Franz Schubert
Notturno in E flat major, D. 897, for piano trio

Johannes Brahms
Quintet for Piano and Strings in F minor, Op. 34
Allegro non troppo
Andante, un poco adagio
Scherzo & Trio: Allegro
Poco sostenuto – Allegro non troppo – Presto, non troppo

Formed in 1996, Aequales Ensemble has delighted audiences both in Melbourne and regional Victoria with their diverse programmes. Founding members Edwina Kayser (violin), Danny Neumann (viola) and Sarah Cuming (cello) have been joined by many well known Melbourne musicians to play duo, trio, quartet and quintet concerts devoted to the major chamber music repertoire.

Edwina Kayser, violin





Richard Keuneman, violin
Richard Keuneman





Danny Neumann, viola





Sarah Cuming, cello





Phillipa Safey, piano
PS headshot